Today on Newbie Corner we have the chess champion and author Niranjan Navalgund. An interesting combo, right? Come, let us learn more about him.

Welcome to Newbie Corner Niranjan!

Tell us a little about yourself. How did you begin writing?


 Greetings to you and the readers of Tulips and Me! I’m Navalgund Niranjan. I’m a chess player and an ardent reader. I also write in leisure. Thanks to my parents, I cultivated the habit of reading at an early age. It helped me to foray into writing as well.  My journey of writing began when Amma started giving me prompts. I used to write a bit on the prompt and send it to my great grandfather. We exchanged several letters; he sent me the corrected versions of my essays along with a personal letter. I will always cherish those moments.

To read the rest of the interview, click here :
www.tulipsandme.blogspot.in/2015/10/newbie-corner-niranjan-navalgund.html

