Namaste! You all have that switch in you. The switch to switch to me 🙂 I’m here to remind you of the connection we share. Some dismiss me as noise and some worship me as music. I am the same in all my forms, yet different in the way I exhibit myself to you through waves.

Hearing a beep? Pomp Pomp in the traffic signal? Vrooom of a car? Birds tweeting? Flights taking off? Chuk buk of the train? Be it any sound – I am there in one form or the other

There is one writer who thinks that I make his mood. He is my medium for our meeting today. He calls me ‘The Moodmaker’. He knows nothing about swaras, but knows how to compliment.

Before that, I would like to ask you something. Do you know of a film where I played the part in uniting the lovers? Think over it. Find the answer below

For now, I will take you through different tracks that make his mood :

Mornings begin with Gayatri Mantra and Hanuman Chalisa.
For a detailed information about the meaning, click here : Gayatri Mantra
Hanuman Chalisa

The affirmations and prayers prepare him for the day.

Next on the list is his favorite music that helps him to set a pleasant atmosphere :

Relaxing Sounds of Ocean

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGKIjh9skYw

The sounds of ocean have the power to soothe your mind and body. You will feel fresh and energized.  They can also be used to battle insomnia and can help you sleep better

He is a great lover of instrumental music. Two of his favorite mantras could charm you too :

  1. Om Mani Padme Hum

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Ix9yfoDHJw

2. Mantra of Avalokiteshwara 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Pev6QXhmlk

More about the mantra here : http://www.dharma-haven.org/tibetan/meaning-of-om-mani-padme-hung.htm

 

The list of top favorites would be incomplete without Hans Zimmer’s tracks!

Be it his emotional soundtracks of Inception, the rise and rise of Dark Knight Trilogy or his latest Interstellar – they all seek a special place in his heart.

Now, that forms a major part of his playlist.

There is another reason why the music switch is so active : Memories
Humans are known to associate music with memories. A same song could mean different to different people.

The writer here believes that all the songs come to him at the right time. Be it any kind of music, it always comes to him at the right time. ‘The Dark Knight’ for instance – or the Tamil BGM of ‘Mankatha’

All right. It is time to share the answer to the question I asked above.

Is there a movie where I (Music) play a major role in uniting the lovers?

Yes! Not one, but two 🙂

1. August Rush  (English)

Lyla and Louis – two music lovers and singers fall in love but are forced to separate due to uncertain circumstances. Later, their son becomes a great singer and becomes a medium to unite his parents

2. Excuse Me (Kannada)
Music Lover falls in love with a tune she hears every day and after some tricky adventures she connects to the composer of the tune at the end 🙂
Well, true love never dies.

Signing off now,
See you in some form or the other

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

