des
I tried an interesting experiment last week. Here is my attempt:
There are two versions of the poem:

Version 1

Untitled

In a London taxi,
Someone over the phone “I will check the register and let you know if somebody…”
“Oh God”
Wish I knew what she wanted
You spend your whole life learning what!
Late Last summer I had the good lyrical harmony and line
like the One Touch Canister
the lacquered brightness of boxes and the lingering nimbus of God
tugging her close
Heaven and earth together demonstrated
And yet, she couldn’t deny that she wasn’t entirely fearless, not when it came to love and relationships
“Oh No”
A friend of mine helped me tweak this a little:

Version 2:

Untitled

In a London taxi,
someone over the phone : “I will check the register and let you know if somebody…”

Wish I knew what she wanted;
you spend your whole life learning what!
Late last summer I had the good lyrical harmony
and line
tugging her close.

Heaven and earth together
demonstrated the lacquered brightness of boxes
and the lingering nimbus of God.

“Oh God.”

And yet, she couldn’t deny that she wasn’t entirely fearless,
not when it came to love and relationships.
“Oh No”

How did I come up with this poem?

I sent the following message to my friends:
1. Pick up a book that’s closest to you. Magazine/novel.
2. Turn to a random page.
3. Choose either the left or right hand sides of the page.
4. Type out the first line.
5. Mention your source (title, author, pg. no.)

{Note: If the sentence is incomplete, it’s fine. All I need is the first LINE of your random page. Even if it ends up having just 2 words}
I received the following lines from my friends and composed the poem using the lines.

1) I will check the register and let you know if somebody : The Lively Library & An Unlikely Romance, Niranjan Navalgund, Page 29

2) lyrical harmony and line. The lacquered brightness of boxes, Book: A Journey with Elsa Cloud by Leila Hadley

3) speaks to someone over the phone. “Love you honey” he : Confessions on an island, Ayan Pal : Page 78

4) Kaleb lay down in front of her, tugging her close. Heart of Obsidian, Nalini Singh, 103.

5)wish I knew what you wanted (The Essential Rumi by Coleman Banks – pg 93)
6) Omnipresent advertising campaigns, the price positioning as a maker of premium goods, and the lingering nimbus of Steve Job’s personal charisma all contribute to a perception that Apple Offers products so good as to constitute a category of their own. Book: ZERO TO ONE
Page: 52
7) “Late last summer I had the good” travel leisure magazine-july 2016 edition

8) One Touch canister – Tupperware promo magazine
9)And yet, she couldn’t deny that she wasn’t entirely fearless, not when it came to love and relationships. Ttile – like a love song
Author – Nikita Singh
Page No. – 153

10) If you ever find yourself in a London taxi’. It’s from Reader’s Digest June 2016 issue. Story “Street Smart” by Roff Smith.

11) Reference : Looking for Alaska by John Green. Pg 92
The line is :
“Oh no!” The Colonel said “Oh God”
12) “Have heaven and earth together demonstrated
Unto our climatures and countrymen.” Excerpt From: Shakespeare, William.“Hamlet.” PlayShakespeare.com. iBooks.
13) “You spend your whole life learning what”
– I wrote this for you and only you – By pleasefindthis, Pg 166

